tamahello.blogg.se

Avast full scan stuck at 30
Avast full scan stuck at 30









You need to restart your computer and launch the software again. Chkdsk may run if this volume is dismounted first.ĪLL OPEN HANDLES TO THIS VOLUME WOULD THEN BE INVALID.Why is my Norton antivirus not scanning for harmful files?Ī corrupted file or a corrupt operating system is preventing your Norton antivirus from performing a Norton quick scan. Select command prompt at the x sources prompt type:-Ĭhkdsk C:/f (press enter) After this restart your computer.Īfter entering the F parameter I got the following messageĬhkdsk cannot run because the volume is in use by another process. I would only run with the "F" parameter at this stage. Yes I can get to the "startup repair" option using a W7 recovery disk I made, but the repair failed Why would you run diskpart? Makes no sense at all the Ram drive is meant to be read only by design.ĭidn't realise this was the ram drive :frown:Īre you able to boot to the RE (repair your computer) using a seven OS disk, if so first try a "Startup repair" If you run the cmd chkdsk/r from the x sources prompt you are trying to do a chkdsk on the RE VM Ram drive this is not going to effect your OS drive at all. I have W7 installed on this laptop, but at the start of the repair attempt I did not have a W7 OS disk, so I used a Vista installation disc to get to the command line. Do you have windows Seven? Are you accessing the RE (repair your computer) from a seven OS disk.What has Vista to do with this? I'm now trying the same test using Memtest just in case. I also ran a windows memory test and it passed. I can get to the command prompt, notepad and ChkDsk options if that's any help. I've since noticed on the laptop CPU sticker (AMD Turion X2) the number "64" so I made a 64 bit repair disk (Advent version) but got much the same results which I've included below. I'd already tried repairing the laptop using a win7 repair disk I made from another laptop, a 32 bit Advent laptop. The startup repair detected win 7 OS, but the laptop originally ran Vista so I'm guessing the laptop is a few years old now. The results I've posted were from a Vista installation 32 bit disk. Re: Windows won't boot after running Avast boot time scan. The problem details from the failed startup repair read as follows.

avast full scan stuck at 30

Windows cannot run disk checking on this volume because it is write protected. Tried chkdsk /r again - this is what I got.

avast full scan stuck at 30

Next I ran diskpart and cleared the write protection on C drive Using the command prompt I have tried chkdsk /r but it says the disc is write protected. Recovery options using the windows installation disk gave me an error I was using a version of recovery tools that was not compatible with my version of Windows. Problem details from the failed startup repair - OsVersionMismatch. After running a Avast boot time scan on a Aspire 7530 running Windows 7, the laptop is stuck in a startup repair loop which cant be fixed.











Avast full scan stuck at 30